I love a windmill...

Me and my girlfriend had a rare day off work together, initially we were going to head out deep in to Lincolnshire to check out a deserted village, however due to time we decided to go somewhere else, I thought it would be a nice day to visit North Leverton Windmill, I had the drone on me but didn't take the camera.

I really do love this windmill, it is so peaceful, as you can see from the pictures, it's in the middle of nowhere, sat on a bench admiring the mill, just the sounds of birds singing with the peace broken slightly by the sound of a cockerel.

The weather was a mixed bag, it was quite breezy at times, but was so warm when the sun cracked out. I shot some video with the drone, and will be putting a video together over the next few days.

The mill has been constantly milling since 1813, and I've found that it is open on Saturdays, so I'm hoping to go over there this weekend to have a look inside the building, something that I've not had the chance to do as yet.

I really hope you've enjoyed this post and most of all the photographs that I shot.
All photos shot using a DJI Mini 2 drone.

Please keep following for the short film I am making of the mill.

Thanks for reading and all the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency