Hello From Jupiter!

I received a message over facebook from one of my old music teachers he said that he really likes my pictures and that he has been given a telescope but he would never use it and wondered if I would like it, free of charge too.

I jumped at the chance, so we arranged a meet up and collect the item, it was great to see my old music teacher and he was so surprised that I had kept up the music and even more surprised that I'd got a few record releases under my belt.

I saw the telescope and couldn't wait to get it home and try it, I know it's not the latest one or anything like that, however, as somewhere to start, this is the most pro telescope I've ever had.

I'd been eagerly awaiting a clear sky, then one night as I finished work, the stars were out shining so brilliantly, I thought to myself, I'm getting the scope out as soon as I get in, sadly my girlfriend had other ideas as she wanted me to help her with a couple of things, so about an hour later than intended, I got the scope out.

Sadly, it had started to cloud over, and a thing layer of cloud was everywhere I could see, I still managed to get this shot of jupiter, but I realise after I'd used my camera adaptor wrong......

Instead of putting the eye piece inside my adaptor, I just hooked it up to a 2x teleconverter, it did do the job, although with the eye pieces, I will get more magnification, and hopefully next time a clearer shot.

Tonight looked promising for some more shots, but alas, it wasn't to be, as I got home the clouds rolled in, the forecast for tomorrow is rain, so I don't think I'll be getting the scope out for at least the foreseeable future...

I really hope you've enjoyed reading about my first adventures into astrophotography with my telescope, please keep checking back for updates, and hopefully, more and better shots for your enjoyment.

Thanks again.

All the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency