Dreaming Of Summer...

I'm the first one to moan that it's too hot, but I am looking forward to warmer longer days, the reason as to why was simple, the weather today lol
I had planned to go over to Lady Bower first thing this morning but it was raining heavily and I thought bugger it.

I loaded the car up with my drone and camera and had all intentions of heading over, although much later than I wanted to go, I thought why not, by the time I'd got fuel in the car it was well past 12pm, as I headed down the road looking over towards Sheffield and the Peak District, it looks terrible, I then decided just to head over to my parents house and spend the day with them.

I started to think of my old shots, from warmer days, my favourite season has to be spring, as I love seeing everything coming back alive and hearing all the birds singing etc, what I'm really looking forward to are those long photography days, where it's still light at 9pm, can't wait, it's on the doorstep.

I thought after today I'd post some of my favourite images from summers of the past, some from last years, so from years ago, I would like to try and get some of these shots again, others I am more than happy with.


Just a short post today looking back at my images, I am off to Norfolk next week for an adventure, then Sunday I have a studio shoot, going out of my comfort zone and doing some portraits, then I also have another portrait shoot, this time it's a location shoot and one I've been planning for a while.

Thanks for reading,
All the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency