A Day at Hogwarts International School Of Wizardy.

Today we visited Alnwick Castle, you may have not heard of this castle, however, but you will certainly find it familiar as this is where the students learn to fly their broomsticks way back on the very first Harry Potter film.

The castle is absolutely massive and is in excellent condition, although part of it is covered in scaffolding for some works, we could see through the scaffold a massive crack all the way up the wall.

It's a great day out for all the family, they even have Broomstick training for both kids and adults alike. Great fun all the way, although a man of my gurth would need more than a Nimbus 2000 to carry me.

Alnwick castle is a fantastic place, I was like a big kid, I think because I'd seen it on a film, but I really did enjoy my visit, we didn't go around the gardens either, so we are planning another trip later in the week to have a look at those (especially the poison gardens).

We are in the middle of the school holidays, and when we arrived, there was already 4 coaches, not counting the hundreds of cars, it does get busy, but due to it's size, it didn't feel too crowded.

Highly recommended if you are in the Northumberland area.

I really hope you've enjoyed this blog, all shots done using a Sony A7iii with a 14mm Samyang f/2.8 lens (fully manual), and an iPhone XR.

Please feel free to follow me if you like what you see.

All the best :-)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency