Rise up. Down the LOCK/ Up the LOVE

I realized a distance of time of having unintentionally taken these 2 photos which are very similar to each other in terms of composition, but opposite in meaning.

1F918843-C5B1-471F-9082-4BB1079DDF8D.jpeg
Both are evidence of walks through the streets of the town, the only activity allowed in this period of restrictions. For this reason I like to read a message of hope, like a before and an after. The scenery on the streets, especially in the early days, reminded me a lot of settings from I Am Legend, the movie starring Will Smith. I remember the dressing, the preparations, the precautions and the tension for the first shopping at the supermarket a year ago and it really seemed that I was going out to face a zombie horde. And in that film is played a song that I listened to exhaustion as a child, but without obviously understanding the meaning, as happened for most of the songs in English at that time. The same message of hope and rebirth that I like to see in the evolution of these 2 photos

Don't worry, about a thing
'Cause every little thing, gonna be all right
Singin', don't worry, about a thing
'Cause every little thing, gonna be all right
Rise up this mornin'
Smile with the risin' sun
Three little birds
Pitched by my doorstep
Singin' sweet songs
Of melodies pure and true
Sayin', "This is my message to you, whoo-hoo"

Three little birds
Bob Marley

LOCKDOWN
3703C2B3-2133-4BDA-A40B-3E0BBB8D6A56.jpeg

The pharmacy cross, which should represent the first form of support, formed a shadow on the road that sadly reminded me more of a cemetery cross. A metaphor of the reality that unfortunately we are experiencing and the impotence that operators have had to face too many times

LOVEUP
B9560B67-AF59-4D53-895E-8FB8666AEFA7.jpeg
Maternal love enclosed in the shadow of a heart. To trust on a symbol of rebirth and look forward.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency