Day 2 in Daytona Beach, FL

Daytona Day 2 Thumbnail.jpg

Finally a full day at the beach

After the long day that was Sunday, @flowerbaby and I were extremely excited to finally have a day of relaxation on Monday. We slept in and then upon waking had a mission to get down to the beach.

Daytona Beach is a popular place for many reasons, the main being that you can drive your cars out on the sand. A lot of people take their car out to the edge of the ocean and set up their beach area. They either sit on the beds of their trucks, pitch a tent next to their car or do something else that works well. We did not take my car out to the beach. Instead, we left it in our hotel's parking lot and just walked down to the ocean with our things. We had no need for a car out there with us, our walk was only a couple of minutes long. The worst part was waiting for the slow elevator.

Once we got out to the beach and took the time to set up our big canopy and chairs, everything felt so good. The sand was the softest I had felt in years. The sky was fairly clear and supplied us with perfect weather, despite the forecast calling for rain all week long. The best part of all was the sea itself. The waves at Daytona were the best that I have been able to enjoy, ever. They were pretty huge and totally surfable. The current was strong, which I enjoy because it makes you work hard while you're out there swimming. Plus there was plenty of people out there so we had a lot of action to keep our eyes on while we relaxed under our canopy.

The main reason I selected Daytona Beach is that it was one of the only beaches that had affordable beachfront Airbnbs left when we were booking. On top of that, I heard that the waves were gnarly there. Both worked out exactly how I had hoped. We neither one had been to Daytona before, besides when I passed through once as a child. I'm glad we got to experience this place because it was one of my favorite beaches that I have ever been to in my life.

Let's take a look at some of our photos from Day 2.

IMG_0184.jpeg
The sunrise from our balcony was pretty great. It wasn't easy to be up before 7 am to see it, but I did at least one time. It was well worth my effort. Just look at those colors, it sure was a sight to see.

IMG_0195.jpeg
@flowerbaby wore her new tie-dye bikini. She not only looked great but felt fantastic knowing that we were about to get our fix of that salty water.

FullSizeRender 3.jpg
I too wore my new tie-dye swim shorts. Do you know what that means? We matched!

IMG_0190.jpeg
There were quite a few people out on the beach, but it still wasn't overly crowded. Really the only people that truly mattered out there to me was @flowerbaby and myself.

FullSizeRender copy.jpg
I saw this view quite often. We both would head out to the ocean and swim for a while, then come back in and rest. It was pretty rough out there, so we definitely would get tired after getting beat up for a while.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
This girl loves getting on my back for photos. No way I am telling her no when she asks. As you can see by the smile on her face, it makes her very happy.

IMG_9746.jpg
This is my favorite photo of the day, my girl just looks so darn cute here.

IMG_0204.jpeg
Here I am, soaking wet and confused as to whether I should be smiling or swimming.

IMG_0207.jpeg
Ooooh a selfie. It looks a bit hazy, I think the camera lens had fogged up a bit.

IMG_0209.jpeg
This was her spot. Laying on a beach towel in the sand is one of the most relaxing things. If we didn't have a canopy, we would have been totally roasted. The sun was no joke out there. Luckily we could go in and out of the sun in cycles, plus used a lot of SPF throughout the day.

IMG_9765.JPG
After being at the beach for half the day, we came inside to take a little nap. I guess @flowerbaby woke up before me for once. She was finally able to capture this hilarious photo of me sleeping. You got me back at last.

IMG_9769.JPG
We walked down the beach a bit and decided upon Ocean Deck Restaurant & Beach Club for dinner. There was a bit of a wait, but it was worth it. We had a table upstairs and the food was pretty good.

IMG_0276.jpeg
After we walked down the beach back to our place, I got changed and decided to go take a swim in our hotel's pool for the first time. It was after 9 pm, but thankfully it was open until 10 pm. We captured a selfie in the giant mirror next to the elevator, we spent a lot of time waiting in that spot during our stay.

IMG_0271.jpeg
As you can see, I was enjoying myself in the pool. It was a decent-sized pool and even had a 10 ft area. I love just swimming from side to side over and over. It is so fun, plus it makes me feel like I'm actually making fair use of my body.


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

We are now halfway through my Daytona Beach blogs. There are two more coming after this one. I hope that you will come back and see what I have to share in those over the next couple of days.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Hive Artwork by: @daltono

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦Create a free Hive account 🗽
click heredaltono#5080click hereclick here
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency