The beach, my happy place

It was a lovely Saturday and my brother and I decided to go to the beach with some friends, I personally enjoy going to the beach because it calms my nerves and helps me to relax which is of so much importance to me especially when I am faced with really stressful situations. We decided to go to Atican beach in Lekki, Lagos state, Nigeria. I was able to get some pictures and I Hope you enjoy πŸ˜‰

img_8856.jpeg

img_8916.jpeg

Caught this silhouette of a young boy hawking locally made buns

img_8862.jpg

I was able to get one of my friends to take my picture as well (I’m mostly behind the camera πŸ€ͺ)

img_8885.jpg

img_8893.jpg

I really had a great time and I look forward to going to the beach again, it’s been a while because there are no beaches currently where I’m at which is sad.

I also appreciate @uwelang for this contest πŸ‘πŸ½

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency