[Industrial mushroom production.]





Hello everyone,

Today, I am pleased to present to you a series of photographs taken during my visit to a mushroom farming facility. Many of these fungal productions thrive in the former underground chalk mines. The farm I had the opportunity to visit allowed me to observe the growth of mushrooms shielded from sunlight, as well as those that grew outdoors.In this first photo, you can see the prosperous mycelium, with the straw constituting the nutritional base completely covered. The mycelium was initially wrapped in a black plastic bag, as you will see in the next photos. This plastic covering was removed to be recycled in a composter. The production of this batch was intentionally discontinued, as it no longer met quality standards, opting to replace it with another. Outdoors, the mushrooms grew with a beautiful brown color, indicative of the persistent activity of the mycelium.





The commercial color of mushrooms is generally white, as you can see in this photo, where the now removed black plastic bag kept them hermetically sealed, thus preserving their moisture.





In another chamber, you can see several packages lined up waiting to be recycled. The holes in the packages allow the mushroom strains to exit, ensuring their cleanliness and facilitating their commercialization.





Although these packages are discarded in a composter, it would be interesting for an individual to keep them, as they produce plenty for personal consumption.









After visiting this extensive mushroom farm, I admit to being tempted to try my hand at cultivating these fungal delights myself. I am considering opting for cultivating button mushrooms. Now all that remains is for me to find a supplier capable of providing me with a bundle to place in a dark, cool place, in anticipation of being able to indulge in my own harvest. My visit is coming to an end, and I hope it will also inspire you to embark on this adventure. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.



Cyboule

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency