Selection of Street Photography / January 31

sin título-2.jpg

Street photography is becoming a personal challenge, especially color photography, which I respect and admire. Below, I bring you a selection of photographs taken today in Santa Fe, a village in the western part of Havana where I live.

La fotografía callejera se está convirtiendo en un reto personal, especialmente la fotografía a color, la cual respeto y admiro. A continuación, les traigo una selección de fotografías realizadas hoy en Santa Fe, pueblo del oeste habanero donde vivo.

I went out to accompany my grandmother; she was staring at me while I watched a guard dog standing on its hind legs to watch everything happening on the street.

Salí a acompañar a mi abuela; ella me miraba fijamente mientras yo observaba a un perro guardián que se paraba en sus patas traseras para vigilar todo lo que sucedía en la calle.

sin título-3.jpg

I was walking down one of the streets near where I live; pigeon breeding is quite common to see. What was not normal for me was to hear the sound of their flapping wings. Fortunately, I had time to take the picture. Everything happened too quickly to think much; I believe it was mostly instinctive photography.

Caminaba por una de las calles cercanas a donde vivo; la cría de palomas es algo bastante habitual de ver. Lo que no me resultó normal es sentir el sonido de sus aleteos. Afortunadamente, me dio tiempo para hacer la imagen. Todo pasó demasiado rápido para pensar mucho; creo que fue más instinto fotográfico.

sin título-4.jpg

The old traffic signs, some are a bit rusty, not all of them, but some give the feeling that they have been there for decades. My town is close to the sea; the street where I took that picture is less than 200 meters from the saltwater. As far as I know, the salt affects houses and everything painted or metallic around it.

Las viejas señales de tránsito, algunas están un poco oxidadas, no es en su totalidad, pero sí algunas dan la sensación de que han estado ahí durante décadas. Mi pueblo está cercano al mar; la calle donde realicé esa imagen está a menos de 200 metros del agua salada. Según tengo entendido, el salitre afecta muchísimo a las casas y a todo lo que esté pintado o sea metálico y esté a su alrededor.

sin título-5.jpg

Two ladies pass by calmly in front of one of the parks in my town; in the background, you can see some rusty swings and other devices that children use to play in the afternoons.

Dos señoras pasan tranquilamente por la puerta de uno de los parques que se encuentra en mi pueblo; al fondo se pueden ver algunos columpios oxidados y otros aparatos que usan los niños para jugar en las tardes.

sin título-6.jpg

A guard dog watches over the two bicycles at the door. I don't think it's very fierce, nor do I think it was guarding the bicycles; it just seemed interesting to me, so I photographed it. Inside that door, there is a small stall selling vegetables and fruits, but that will be another story to tell.

Un perro guardián cuida a las dos bicicletas que se encuentran en la puerta. No creo que sea muy fiero, tampoco que estaba cuidando las bicicletas; simplemente me pareció interesante y lo fotografié. Dentro de esa puerta, hay un pequeño puesto de viandas y frutas, pero eso será otra historia por contar.

sin título.jpg

The reflection of a car and some people buying at a small market selling in MLC (it's a virtual currency that can be used to buy here in Cuba; indirectly, there are also ways to obtain it thanks to Hive and HBD with @hiveremesas and @canje).

El reflejo de un auto y unas personas comprando en un pequeño mercado de venta en MLC (es una moneda virtual en la que se puede comprar aquí en Cuba; indirectamente, también hay maneras de obtenerla gracias a Hive y HBD con @hiveremesas y @canje).

sin título-7.jpg

Finally, a self-portrait on the dirty glass I found. I hope the images are to your liking. Every comment, like, reblog, and positive vote is greatly appreciated. See you in the next photography installment.

Por último, un autorretrato en el sucio cristal que me encontré. Espero que las imágenes sean de su agrado. Cada comentario, me gusta, reblogueo y voto positivo es enormemente apreciado. Nos vemos en una próxima entrega de fotografía.




Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8
Natural light.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now