Seaside, here we come!

Dear Hive nation,

Hope you are having a wonderful week and that you enjoyed Easter holidays, or you are still expecting them to come probably next week. Well, I have luck to celebrate both Easters, Christian and Orthodox, since my wife’s roots are from Serbia and she kept this religion. Not bad to celebrate a lot with good company and food, I have to admit that. In Slovenia we also celebrating three other holidays around first of May and many of Slovenians go on a short vacation at that period. At this date usually we step well in the spring and sometimes there can be some summer impact as well, especially if you decide to go and visit the seaside. That is just what we will do this year! Last year, we couldn’t go in that period since my wife was literally in a labour room and following that we can gladly show the beauties to another family member and that is our little princess, Anja. We are going to Poreč, Croatia right after “second” Easter, on Monday 25th and will be staying there for five nights, including for Anja’s birthday on the following Friday. We won’t be doing any celebration there, but we will return home and have it in a family circle, hopefully blessed with good, warm, sunny weather that will allow us to show some BBQ skills, I learned in US. Haha.
That is, what you can expect from us in the following days. And most likely I will do some photos as well, meaning I will have something new to share with you here on Hive. Hopefully before that, by the end of the week, I will manage to put together third part of my travel story. I can’t promise, but I will do my best.

For today, I will leave you to enjoy in some of my seaside moments. For sure, the best combination is with sun going down…
Can’t wait!

DSC09100.JPG

DSC09035.JPG

DSC09045.JPG

DSC09342.JPG

DSC09005.JPG

DSC09310.JPG

DSC08957.JPG

DSC09329.JPG

DSC09214.JPG

DSC08478.JPG

DSC08482.JPG

DSC00001.JPG

DSC00540.JPG

DSC00670.JPG

DSC00478.JPG

DSC09086.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency