Golden hour photography collection

Good evening,

I was thinking about a theme for my next photography post and I wanted to give out something quality. I already did quite a few landscape posts, so I didn’t want to bring another classic out of my stock. Looking to sub category of landscape, I already did some waterfall collections and photography posts of people or animals for example. Digging deeper I found one nice connection which was the thing which is with us all the time, but only two hours a day is considered golden :)
Do you already know what I am talking about? Sun!
Photographers say that one hour after sunrise and one hour before sunset is golden and I would definitely agree with that. There is hardly anything nicer than colors from the sun going down or up. And not everyone is the same. I hope I will prove that today with about 25 photos which awaits you below. I am sharing my view on the closest star from seven destinations around the World. Many views are from some of the top landmarks. There are not only sunset photos which are probably more popular by many of you, but I actually like getting up early and taking advantage of being alone with the sun at some stunning location.

I will shortly describe where photos were made at which destination.
Hope you will like my today’s photo journey and make sure to leave a comment which is your favorite destination from my golden hour photography compilation, or feel free to share your own photo in the comment section, but even better it would be to make a post to Photography Lovers community with some of your golden hour shots and I will do my best to check them out and reward.


USA

From my visits of USA, I would say the best location for sunset is Delicate Arch in Utah, but I didn’t include this place today. I decided to share my sunset views from two other World destinations. One is overlooking city which was LA in that case, from Griffith observatory and the other one is the iconic Grand Canyon.

a 212.JPG

a 209.JPG

a 143.JPG

a 62.JPG


Croatia

You might looked at the Croatia with strange eyes, or you maybe even Googled it where (or even what) it is, but I can assure you that it offers some of the very best golden hour views. Maybe I am favoring this country as it is a neighbor from my homeland, but seaside there is something special.

20190921_190939.jpg

20190916_194233.jpg

20190916_193023.jpg


Namibia / Botswana

In this section, I combined two countries; maybe I should even add Angola as one photo is taken from the boat which is a boarded between Angola and Namibia, but lets not complicate. It is not worth complicating in Africa which is just perfect for a relaxed sundowner.

a21.JPG

g 29.JPG

g 655.JPG

g 753.JPG


Ethiopia

Ethiopia is not known by its natural beauties that much, but landscape there is very nice as well. I should have stayed with some tribe overnight and get that sunset & sunrise experience but probably I didn’t have enough courage.

DSC01513.JPG

DSC02674.JPG

DSC03641.JPG


Seychelles

We came to another seaside destination. This one is well known and is a paradise description in one word. I don’t know what is so special with sea/water plus sunsets, but there is some magic for sure, just look at these photos…

DSC00452.JPG

DSC00610ž.JPG

DSC00623ž.JPG

DSC09951ž.JPG


South African Republic

Two more photos for Africa which is greatly represented here by me as usual. Catching animals on the photo with golden hour is magnificent as we could saw in Botswana before, but without animals just with African landscape it can turn out as a pretty decent image as well.

DSC09306.JPG

DSC08788ž.JPG


Indonesia

We came to an end and how to end better than Indonesia. If I would have to choose one country as a golden hour champion, it would be Indonesia. It is connected with its landscape which offers a lot of see and with it special sunsets as already described and other would be some of the natural landmarks like Mt. Bromo or Kelimutu which are just made for sunrise or watching it at architectural gem Borabudur… Just precious, but enough words lets jump to photos.

DSC07224.JPG

DSC07285oo.jpg

DSC08216.JPG

DSC00167.JPG

DSC09053.JPG

DSC09106.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency