First post in this group!

DSC_0291.jpg
These are pictures of a crow friend of mine I call Charlie. (I take a lot of pictures of crows.)

DSC_0287.jpg

I am still getting used to using a DSLR (used an old bridge camera for a long time, before that I had an old-fashioned SLR with film and chemicals and all that fun and expensive stuff). I took these on my first day with the DSLR.

DSC_0284.jpg

I had the camera on Auto so that I could get the hang of its capabilities. It felt a bit like cheating, but in all reality, it is a great learning experience, being able to go back and see what settings can achieve what kind of image with certain subjects in certain lighting. I am very happy with how these came out.

DSC_0296.jpg

Taken with my Nikon D7500. 1/250 sec. f/6.3. 300mm. ISO 1400.

Thanks for looking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency