Crows and Water: Some of my favorite shots

I love a good freeze-frame of crows drinking or soaking their food in water. Something about the black birds and the sparkly water droplets just does it for me.

This is Lorena, partner of Bo ( #bothecrow), after retrieving a soaked kibble from her water tub.
DSC_1880.JPG
Crows close their membranous eyelid when they splash around in order to protect their eyes. I think the look enhances the intrigue of the image.
DSC_1908.JPG


This is Junior. Younger sister of Bo. Her dad, Lod, on the right.
Is she a crow or a fountain?

DSC_2447.JPG

Junior, hangin' out by the pool.
DSC_6749.JPG


DSC_2524.JPG
Prince Biggie. Just a little baby droplet for a baby crow.


Crows love water. They are avid water drinkers and love to soak their food. They also like to play with water, like Bo, here.

DSC_1419.JPG

DSC_1412.JPG

And his younger sister, Junior. Water tipping must run in the family.

All photos taken by me with my Nikon D7500. Edited in Adobe Lightroom Pro.
Video taken with iPhone.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency