Canadian Goose

You can actually see her nictitating membrane covering her eye as she submerges her head.
DSC_8687.JPG
Then just a little corner of it as she comes up.
DSC_8689.JPG
I just love when I can capture stop-action shots of birds with water. There's something so magical about being able to freeze that moment.
DSC_8690.JPG
DSC_8691.JPG
DSC_8693.JPG
This was actually a very special goose that I met at a nearby nature park. I could tell by the way she looked at me (and by her expertly amputated foot) that she had been rehabilitated by humans and released back into the wild.
DSC_8698.JPG
If you are interested in reading more about this goose and seeing a video of her, you can do so here.


Shot with Nikon D7500: 1/1600 sec. f/7.1 150mm ISO 1000

If you are interested in purchasing any prints, let me know.
Thanks for looking!
~a portion of rewards for this post go back to support the community~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency