RE: Hoodoo Voodoo

You're more than welcome! I'd never heard of them myself until the friend I was traveling with told me about Tent Rocks, no clue how she found out about it. I was blown away when we got there, there's just some much cool shit to see. I think the place floods pretty good on the rare occasion that it gets rain, there was a surprising amount of obvious water erosion effects on the rocks, especially down in the slot canyon. Some of it was rather reminiscent of how driftwood looks. According to the wiki page they're tuff and pumice but I have no other knowledge about that. Yeah, there were definitely what appeared to be small stones embedded in them, reminded me of old decaying concrete that has broken down enough the aggregate is kinds exposed.

Never would have expected to find hoodoos in BC, that's a badass looking shot and place. Do you have any idea how remote the place is where that shot is from?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency