Jackson Lake On A Hazy Morning

Jackson lake morning 4.jpg

I got to spend a few nights camping in Grand Teton National Park back in 2017 and I somehow managed to get up early enough to catch the sunrise my first morning there. Unfortunately there wasn't much of one that morning, at the time it seemed like half the west was on fire and haze/smoke was a bit of an issue.

Jackson lake morning 2.jpg

I was camped at Colter Bay, just about a hop, skip, and a jump from Jackson Lake so naturally that is where I set my tripod up. There was some really low level clouds that morning, half the time you couldn't see much of anything on the far side of the lake.

Jackson lake morning.jpg

It was so calm and peaceful there, I'd love to go back when conditions are a bit more favorable. Anybody got a place in mind that they aim to get back to as soon as conditions improve? I couldn't pick just one so I have a list.

Jackson Lake 5.jpg

I'm not in too much of a hurry though, it's cold as hell there right now (-17C) and I'm not a fan of winter, much less winter in the mountains. I'd just as soon hop hemispheres every 6 months or so and just dodge winter entirely but I can't afford to just yet.

Jackson lake morning 3.jpg

Y'all have a good new years and don't do anything I wouldn't do! Doesn't really narrow things down much, just don't call me for bail money :D

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency