It's Tulip Time!

tulip_2.jpg

It is officially my favorite time of the year! The weather is getting warmer, everything is starting to grow, and the flowers are starting to bloom. Yesterday I looked out the window and discovered that the first tulips had opened up to bask in the sunshine, naturally I had to grab my camera and get some photos.

tulip_4.jpg

There always seems to be a sense of potential that comes along with spring, something about starting fresh and new that is refreshing and motivating. Watching the tulips and daffodils grow and bloom has only added to that. Made me downright impatient for them to hurry up and bloom but the promise of what was to come made it almost bearable.

tulip_5.jpg

The day before, almost all the tulips looked like the photo above but when that sun came out yesterday close to half of them opened right up. For once there was a pleasant surprise on Monday morning 😎

tulip_1.jpg

I know that there's tulip festivals in multiple places around the globe, anybody ever make it to one? I never do remember them at the right time, so I've never been to one but it might be fun to shoot.

tulip_3.jpg

The next few weeks will be filled with new things blooming every day, anybody got a flower or plant that they're looking forward to it blooming? The lilies are working their way up to that around here so that should be fun and keep me busy for a day or two. That's enough rambling for one day, y'all have a good one be sure to stop and smell the flowers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency