The setting sun: my charge of energy

The most relaxing thing there can be is to admire the setting sun, comfortably seated on an armchair on the balcony of your home. For several days the sky is always gray and the weather is gloomy but I finally managed to capture the sun in its waning phase, a ball of fire that slowly disappears on the horizon, almost shyly, in all its splendor.

The warm colors are particularly intense: shades of red, orange and intense yellow radiate the sky and all this is visible in this splendid blend, a light that reminds me a little of the African one, in its so enchanting lands. Nothing is as magical as sunset, a moment that always leaves me amazed, always different and never boring, I could watch it for hours without ever getting tired.

img_0.3539210212291616.jpg

My mind detaches itself from reality and isolates itself in a world of its own, they build walls against bad thoughts, stress, problems and everything that can affect the serenity of the moment. When I was younger, together with my girlfriend, my current wife, we went with our bicycles on a stretch of coast that overlooks the sea on 3 sides and we read books until we waited for this magical moment, enjoying it until the last ray of light. If heaven really existed, I'd like it to be exactly like that. I would like to print these images in my head and reproduce it at different times of the day, I believe that I would be able to be much more productive especially at work, so stressful.

img_0.13811740469289358.jpg

While I admire the sun, I often reflect on my future, in a more positive way, I see solutions where there are problems, I transform steep climbs into fun descents. It is undeniable how the sun transmits a sense of high positivity on our body, on the other hand it is also scientifically proven that the sun stimulates serotonin and melatonin, hormones that stimulate good mood and allows to regularize the sleep-wake cycle to the benefit of a good rest and therefore less irritability and fatigue. More sun, more happiness and that's the feeling I'm feeling at the same time as taking these photos.

img_0.5618654257067828.jpg

I hope to be able to convey a small part of the beauty of these moments, immortalized by my mobile phone. A gift that nature gives us every day but we pay less and less attention to these gifts of nature, distracted by small and often useless things. We should stop and admire the sun more often, especially before acting in complicated situations, we would have more chances of achieving our goals in a harmonious way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency