Plant Photography - Bougainvillea

Hello everyone! How are you today?

Greetings from Philippines. 😊

It's afternoon here. Summer heat strikes a while ago but this time, I'm glad the heat was fading and summer breeze is gently blowing. A great time to be off indoor and take a deep breathe in the open air.

As I took a walk outdoor, a bright color of bougainvilleas caught my eyes. I found it great to photograph these varieties of bougainvillea. They are beautiful, their vibrant color made my day.

At first, I was thinking how or what angle of photography is best for them until I glanced up the sky which made me realize featuring their beauty up the sky was nice.

Here is the first one. Introducing my mother's light pink bougainvillea, this actually has a mixture of white color.

IMG20210323084129.jpg

I discovered on Google that these bright colors of bougainvillea are actually their bracts not their flowers. I thought before that those bracts are the flowers of bougainvillea.

Next, this one was the dark pink. In this photo, I think I had another subject not just the bougainvillea and the sky, it was also the little spider. That was very tiny however I hope you can see that too.

IMG20210323084228.jpg

They are so beautiful in their own way.

A great reminder for us. 😇

IMG20210323084523.jpg

IMG20210323084706.jpg

We can see here the tiny thorns and the elegant leaves of bougainvillea.

IMG20210323084807.jpg

In this last photo, the flowers had shown up. Those are the tiny white inside or between the bracts, they are the real flowers of bougainvillea.

IMG20210323085113.jpg

That's all for today. Have a good day fellow hivers!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency