Pond Cottage Antiques Warehouse - North Yorkshire - England.

Hey Folks

Last week I found this cool little antique's warehouse in a village in North Yorkshire.

DSCF6760.JPG

DSCF6729.JPG

DSCF6752.JPG

DSCF6731.JPG

The shop and its many unique items made for some unique photo opportunities which I figured you guys might enjoy seeing....

A collection of old ceramic bottles and jars make this look like a shelf from a wartime store.
DSCF6735.JPG

A deckchair which looks like its made for a giant...the badminton racket in the background gives some idea of the scale...this chair is huge!

DSCF6743.JPG

Where else can you go to find old signs ,a Texaco gas pump that looks like its from the 1950's and a battery powered army truck?

DSCF6744.JPG

O'Connell Street is the main thoroughfare in the centre of Dublin in Ireland. I was very tempted to buy this street sign but it likely costs more than I could afford.

DSCF6727.JPG

There were a few mirrors positioned around the warehouse which offered some opportunities for interesting photos with backwards lettering :)

DSCF6746.JPG

DSCF6751.JPG

I'm not sure what this sign is for but I'm going to guess the language is Spanish?

DSCF6754.JPG

This stained glass window is also a very tempting purchase , unfortunately at £1495 its a bit out of my price range...

DSCF6733.JPG

These quint little ceramics are more in my price range.

DSCF6734.JPG

A close up of the wartime store shelf

DSCF6736.JPG

A mirror image shot of the vintage wartime ceramics...

DSCF6737.JPG

A rather handsome large clock sits on the floor tucked away in a corner perpetually reading 39 minutes past 2

DSCF6757.JPG

I guess this is the only opportunity I will ever have to take a shot of a vintage car pulled by a rocking horse which is being ridden by a Formula 1 driver down Long Street...

DSCF6758.JPG

Another collection of vintage signs...

DSCF6730.JPG

DSCF6732.JPG

DSCF6739.JPG

DSCF6740.JPG

DSCF6741.JPG

DSCF6742.JPG

A treasure chest! I wonder what is inside?

DSCF6745.JPG

This area is laid out like a bedroom...

DSCF6747.JPG

DSCF6748.JPG

DSCF6749.JPG

DSCF6755.JPG

A shot of the warehouse from the upper floor...The Hawaiian style Parasol looks cool, definitely something I would purchase for my garden.

DSCF6753.JPG

A noticeboard with a collection of articles about the store and its owner.

DSCF6756.JPG

And lastly a shot of the cobweb covered vintage cart....this thing looks haunted!

DSCF6759.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency