It was worth it.

Hi friends

Have you ever had to stop whatever activity you were doing because of something spectacular that was happening at that moment?

Last Thursday, it was a normal winter evening and I was on my way from the city of Gijón, in Asturias (Spain) to the village where my mother lives, which is in the west of Asturias.

When it was about 18:15 I was carrying the magic moment of the sunset, but it was not just any sunset, as the sun was hiding behind the mountains and the sky was full of dense clouds that were a possible storm. However, as the sun began to set, the clouds began to turn reddish and orangey colours that caught my attention to such an extent that my driving on the motorway was not going to be the best. Therefore, I took the first motorway exit with the good fortune of finding a high area where I could contemplate this sunset during the last minutes of it.

DSC00610 (2).JPG

DSC00611.JPG

DSC00612.JPG

DSC00614.JPG

DSC00615.JPG

The result was a nice souvenir, some photos to remember and arriving home half an hour late compared to the time I had arranged to meet.

It was worth it.

Own pictures taken with my Sony Apha 6000L.

Cover, separators and banner created with www.canva.com (free version).

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency