Dear and hated sun. #POBphotocontest

Hello friends,

With a view to participate in the #POBphotocontest organized weekly by our friend @friendlymoose and taking advantage that I was last Monday in Ponferrada, I went to the viewpoint of Orillan to contemplate the magnificent landscape that offers us the Roman mines of Las Médulas in the hope of being able to take a photo in which the sun was also the protagonist of the scene.

The sun was really intense, and although there were some clouds and even using a variable ND filter, I could not capture the silhouette of the sun and at the same time the rock plumes of the Roman mines could be seen clearly.

Being stubborn as a mule, I opted for several options to somehow photograph the sun.

The first was to use my iPhone SE and activate the brightness option on an area of the photograph with the intention of getting a shot of the sun between the clouds and the mines.

Photography submitted to #pobphotocontest organized by @friendlymoose

Subsequently, I took a series of paronymic images, playing with the position of the sun and the clouds, for which I spent about 40 minutes waiting for the sun to get into a favorable position.

Finally, although the mines are not clearly visible, I chose to place the ND filter between my fingers, focus my camera on the ND filter and thus photograph the protagonist of the subject proposed by @friendlymoose.

Best regards.

Own photograph taken with my iPhone SE and Sony Alpha 6000L

Cover and separators has been created with www.canva.com (free version)

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency