La𐐒iotica ~ ʍacro Line Design ~

I normally don't share my artwork in photography groups but i thought this time i would make an exception. I took enough macro photographs beyond the three progression scans to warrant my first post here in the Photography Lover's community. All the photos were taken by me with my Nikon CoolPix S4300.

It is an extremely simple and basic point and shoot. Most of your smartphones have better resolution and pixel rates than this digital camera. It's my goal to motivate everyone to get creative and take better photographs with whatever they have to work with!


Labiotica A.jpgSCAN 3


~ Tools of the Trade ~

cam.jpg

The camera i mentioned is photographed above, which was really an afterthought. I had to create the art to have something to take photos of to begin with in the first place. The main tools i used was a really old Pentel mechanical pencil that uses .05mm lead, a couple of .01 and .05mm PrismaColor Premier gel-ink pens, and a Sharpie fine point marker.

DSCN0208 (2).JPG

In this artwork, i didn't actually use or do much penciling. I did use the Sharpie mostly for the border. The predominant medium used were the Prism Ink pens.

DSCN0216 (2).JPG

DSCN0210 (2).JPG

DSCN0212 (2).JPG

I generally enjoy taking Macro Photographs of my art from different angles in order to give different perspectives. I try to frame the shots in a way that makes each image an artwork in it's own right.

DSCN0220 (2).JPG

DSCN0213 (2).JPG

I would be curious to know what you all see here in the art?! Sometimes i find it more gratifying to hear the art interpretations and perspectives from the appreciators and critics before i give my explanation of the values and motives behind my creative processes.

DSCN0214 (2).JPG

DSCN0215 (2).JPG

DSCN0217 (2).JPG

DSCN0219 (2).JPG

DSCN0221 (2).JPG


~ Symbolic Expressions ~

I usually write up long posts and overexplain everything... but this time i will let the imagery, symbolism, and photography speak for itself. There is much more going on in this artwork and photoshoot than anyone realizes...

DSCN0224 (2).JPG

DSCN0223 (2).JPG

DSCN0222 (2).JPG

Labiotica b.jpgSCAN 2


~ Silver & Cold ~

This artwork morphed from a circular line design into something else... something more meaningful. I decided to add some silver gel pen to the mix. Although no scan or photograph can completely capture the metallic vibe... i tried my best to convey the Silver in these next series of shots.

The image below contains the artifice that added the metallic nature of this imagery! Look to the highlights to get the best silver visuals.

DSCN0225 (2).JPG

DSCN0227 (2).JPG

DSCN0228 (2).JPG

DSCN0229 (2).JPG

DSCN0230 (2).JPG

Overall, the framing, content, subjective perspectives, and contours create the ambiance of this artwork overall. The focal points only give a frame of reference more than they dictate the subject matter. I tried my best to keep the orientations interesting and to provide some perspectives that would give a little more character to a busy artwork.

DSCN0231 (2).JPG


~ Contour Du Jour ~

DSCN0233 (2).JPG

DSCN0235 (2).JPG

DSCN0236 (2).JPG

DSCN0232 (2).JPG

DSCN0237 (2).JPG

DSCN0238 (2).JPG


~ Mother ~

I have stitches, stretch marks, Caesarean section scarring, belly buttons, female anatomical body parts, and other imagery associated with conception and birthing. This should hint at some of the symbolism and imagery involved in the expression of life and art here!

DSCN0241 (2).JPG

DSCN0239 (2).JPG

DSCN0240 (2).JPG

It's my hope to mimic life in mirroring with my art. A simple line design becomes more complex and expressive as the design unfolds. The more intricate the art becomes the greater the opportunity to macro photograph presented itself! I am happy with the results on the art and photography end of things.

DSCN0243 (2).JPG

DSCN0243 (2).JPG


~ La𐐒iotica ~

Thoughts... Words... Actions... Lips... Love... Life... Copulation... Conception... Parturition... Life... Thoughts... Words... Actions... Lips... Love... Life... Etc...

Labiotica c.jpgSCAN 1


Thanks for taking the time to read and check out my post. I hope that these visuals have motivated and encouraged you all to make some art and take some photos.

Consider for a moment, that it's not the materials or the quality of the camera that you have... but rather, the quality and creativity of the user! Use whatever you have to the fullest! Take advantage of your creative pursuits and make the most of your opportunities!

I will list this artwork for sale as an nft at my gallery in NFT ShowRoom. If anyone has an image in particular they would like to see listed for sale... please let me know in the comments down below. Click that link above to get an eye on all my art for sale! Beauty truly is EVERYWHERE! Just ASK BOB!!!

Thanks again for joining me today! H
appy Easter to EVERYONE!
Y'all Take Care!

honeybackg - Copy.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency