Chasing Dreams - Motion Photography Starring Molly & Wood


Chasing Dreams



Entry for the Qurator's Photo Quest Competition - Wood


"Bread or Caviar?"

We all know that the simple things often have the most value. And nothing had more value to my dog Molly than a simple piece of wood. Well well...dog owners around the globe may agree with me, there is no such thing as a simple piece of wood among the simple pieces of wood.

There is always THIS ONE. This special piece of wood. The one that sticks out from the others, the one that they have to have. Right?

Molly was a stick addict ...and a frisbee junky... and she cracked me up when going on "the hunt".

Chasing Molly with the camera was always a challenge, she was fast...faaaaast. But with a Nikon D5000 in Sports Mode I managed to take fascinating shots of her.

The weather was rather bad that day, a cloudy day at the Baltic sea. But not enough, I was standing a mile away from the scene. From a photography point of view not the best conditions but still, the pictures came out decent after editing.

Since you can create nice memories and stories even under bad conditions here is my little throwback story of Molly in action chasing her dream...a piece of wood.

I hope you appreciate the athletic performance of Molly as she was rolling down the hill like a canon ball ...you might as well appreciate my ability to capture speed of light 😂.



"...you can run but you can't hide..."



"...haaaa gotcha..."



"...damnit, sneaky lil thing..."



"...I have to give you credit for trying..."



"...gonna show mom..."



"...🎼...on my way...me and my stick... 🎼..."



"...jeez, why don't you stand further away..."



"...Look mom, best stick eveeerrr..."


In loving memory of Molly


©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency