Baywatch Molly


Jeez, I almost missed this weeks Photography Lovers Contest - Pets .
Molly was my first rescue Bulldog. While growing up she developed a deep love towards swimming. She was the perfect example of an athletic, active Bulldog. I'm still so proud of her every time I look at her pics because she was just sooooo amazing and we miss her deeply. During a stay at the Baltic sea in Germany I captured some pretty awesome shots of her with a Nikon D5000. The weather was cloudy and stormy that day and I used ISO400 with an f6.7.
Now I'm going to share one scene with you as an entry for the contest. Have I mentioned that I'm really proud of my Molly?


Baywatch Molly


It was a stormy, cloudy day when Baywatch Molly heard a family of driftwood screaming at the beach. They spent the day at the Baltic when suddenly daddy - stick disappeared in the troubled sea.

The driftwood family called for help and Baywatch Molly immediately came to the rescue. She spotted the drowning stick.



Without hesitation she jumped into the cold water, ready for the rescue.



She went through everything she had learned during training. Focus on the drowning, stay calm, breath.



The stick came closer and she got ready to pick him up, saving him from the troubled, cold sea.



She waited for the next wave. Salty sea water sloshed over her when she finally got a hold of the stick.



In a dramatic rescue operation, she managed to pull drowning daddy - stick towards the bank.



His family waited happily when she pulled him ashore.



Another successful day ended for Baywatch Molly. She fulfilled her duty as a lifeguard and the shores of the Baltic sea became a little bit safer that day.


Happy End



©bulldog-joy


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency