This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Photographing Wild Dragonflies Up Close


Good evening Aseanhive friends, this is my first post in the Aseanhive community, and starting my first post I want to share a post about an insect that is unique and beautiful when viewed from a close distance as seen in the photo I uploaded above. That is a dragonfly, one of the animals that live in nature with its characteristic shape similar to one of the means of air transportation, namely a helicopter, moreover when a dragonfly flies, its wings will look like a propeller rotating on a helicopter.

Dragonfly is an insect that can fly like a butterfly, and it is also an animal that likes to perch on trees or branches, not only that, sometimes they will stay in green grass areas while enjoying young green leaves, because these animals are connoisseurs of young leaves, especially weeds that are still soft or have just grown, and not only grass, sometimes young leaves of other trees are also eaten by these dragonflies.

Dragonfly is also one of the animals that is sensitive enough to be approached by humans, especially by someone who wants to take a picture of it using a cellphone, of course you have to be very careful when approaching to take photos of dragonflies, because if there is a sound of steps then the dragonfly will fly away from us.

Apart from that, dragonflies are also very happy to stick their tails above the water when they fly, I don't know what they are doing for, I am a little surprised by that and until now I have not received an answer about the behavior of dragonflies in placing their tails so that they are exposed to water. either in ponds or in rivers, but this seems very interesting for us to explore the intent and purpose of a dragonfly making such behavior.

This is all I can say in my first post on the aseanhive community, of course I hope this gives a pleasant impression to you readers, sorry if there are any shortcomings in my writing.


my regards @bodrex27