Storm above the mountains

DSCF8811r.jpg

Lightning, nature's lightshow. It invokes fear and terror, and also awe and wonder.

A couple of weeks back I headed to the small town of Sungai Lembing in the Malaysian state of Pahang for some rest and relaxation. As the night came, I set up my camera with hopes of doing some stargazing. The weather however had some other plans.

DSCF8587r.jpg

DSCF8614r.jpg
The storm clouds covered the sky and ominous rumbles of thunder came rumbling.

Set my camera to take multiple photos in the hope of getting some lightning shots. Lady luck smiled and mother nature did not disappoint.

DSCF8795r.jpg

DSCF8834r.jpg

This last pic is a composite of multiple pics taken during the duration of the lightning show.
DSCF8795compositer.jpg

TLDR: wanted stargazing, got lightning instead.

All images taken by me on my X100F, thanks for viewing.

I do have some timelapse videos of the above storm I have placed them in my instagram highlights

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency