Half Life 3? ...... & Karma Prevails

I was walking down the beach a while back and decided to take some pictures and it got me thinking.... what does this remind me of.....

IMG_7666.jpg

IMG_7667.jpg


I'm joking, but it did get me thinking about where game developers get their ideas for location layout designs and thought that these empty beaches could of been an inspiration.


IMG_7665.jpg
Taken in Bournemouth, U.K


IMG_7664.jpg

If you noticed it, sadly it seems someone has decided to destroy a whole row of beach-huts along the front and it is a strange juxtaposition of the beauty of the beach and the poor broken lifeless dwellings next too it. The perpertrators have already been caught so I guess that says something for the eyes of Karma...


If you were interested, some of the real designers for the actual Half Life 2 beaches were some genius developers like Viktor Antonov and Robin Walker

I hope you are all keeping safe and sound,

H

❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency