The dice snake Natrix tessellata Užovka Podplamatá

U přívozu přes Vltavu Podbabě jsem tak náhodou, při jedné z mých obvyklých foto procházek nachytal na břehu užovku podplamatou, která zrovna ulovila pěkného okouna a chystala se ho sežrat. Byla opravdu velká a pěkně tlustá. Takovou jsem ještě neviděl. Hned si mě všimla a byla evidentně naštvaná, ale okouna držela pevně a nehodlala se ho vzdát. Tak jsem udělal pár fotek a mám z nich dodnes radost.

By chance, during one of my usual photo walks, at the ferry across the Vltava River in Podbaba, I caught a snake on the shore, which had just caught a nice perch and was about to eat it. She was really big and pretty fat. I've never seen one like this before. She noticed me right away and was obviously upset, but she held the perch tight and wasn't going to let go. So I took a few photos and I'm still happy with them to this day.
https://www.inaturalist.org/observations/49867828


https://www.inaturalist.org/taxa/64346-Natrix-tessellata

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency