Godox TL60

I just got Godox TL60 Tube Light. Why? I am not sure, i think i am a sucker for battery powered lights. I was looking for something totally different and youtube got me in a hole that ended up on tube lights.

2P3A8955-Edit.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISOflashmodifier
Canon R6Canon 85mm1/125sec.f/2.2400Godox TL60non

You will learn nothing from this photos, i didn't really learn a lot, but it was just few shots in my room. Light is bright but nothing crazy. It is a full RBG, but i think i need to do some more research on settings for how to set up colors as it looks a bit weird in photo and video.

2P3A8923-Edit.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISOflashmodifier
Canon R6Canon 50mm1/125sec.f/2.2200Godox TL60non

I probably learned that i should not do tests photographing my self as there is a bit of bias me looking on my portraits :)

Lights have a remote control and an mobile app. Both work well and give a lot of control of the lights.

Constant lights in close portraits have one characteristic that some people love. When you photograph with flash it is usually darker so pupils are larger and you see less iris. When you use constant light it is pretty bright so pupils are smaller and you get more color in the eyes.

2P3A8912-Edit.jpg

CameraLensShutter speedF-stopISOflashmodifier
Canon R6Canon 50mm1/125sec.f/2.2200Godox TL60non

I think they will be decent for video, with maybe a bit higher ISO.

Also while writing this i thought that it could be used for Peter Hurley stile portraits. Probably not perfect, but maybe it could work.

And ignore my happy face :D



New to photography? Struggling to understand Manual mode? Check out some tutorials for easy understanding of Manual Mode shooting.

Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode (tutorial, Part 1)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode, Shutter speed (tutorial, Part 2)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode, Aperture and ISO (tutorial, Part 3)
Photography Basics: Learn Manual Mode - Thinking process (Tutorial Part 4)



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency