My photographic Journey - Zoo Photography

So I was thinking about how I would go about sharing my photos from over the years as I have amazed a considerable number over time. so I thought about making it thematic with a few images per post (so as not to overwhelm!) and alternate between different subject areas.

For today, I thought I'd share a few images relating to animals where a lot of it has been the luck of timing.

IMGP0450hive.JPG

Sumatran Tiger - taken away back in 2009 at Edinburgh Zoo.

IMGP4742.jpg

Rainbow Lorikeet - Also from Edinburgh Zoo.

IMGP9394.JPG

Jaguar - Edinburgh Zoo

IMGP8070.JPG

Red Panda - This one is from Zoo Madrid from my visit to the city in 2017.

IMGP6855.JPG

Pink Flamingo - This happens to be my most recent photo taken in June of this year at Edinburgh Zoo. As it may be noticed, I've been there a lot! But this is my most local and in easy access for me to visit.

IMGP9241.JPG

Siamang - From Adelaide Zoo. This one was a new species for me and the wiki describes them as a black-furred gibbon native to the forests of Indonesia, Malaysia, and Thailand.

IMGP9418.JPG

Giant Panda - Adelaide Zoo. Well, I guess you can't forget to include a Giant Panda in a photo set, I believe it's the rule!

This is really a tiny selection of images and I hope it isn't overloading already, but it is nice to share images that for the most part, just sit on my computer unviewed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency