This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Amy At Two WEI (NSFW)

amy-two-wei-125.jpg
Amy in red lingerie

I do enjoy working with Amy (if you follow me regularly you may have already guessed that). This shoot we wanted to do something a little different. We had booked a studio called "Two Wei" It's an old period piece rectory that the owners hire out to photographers and models. The thing is, we had worked at "Two Wei" before, and we had done a lingerie shoot together.

amy-two-wei-62.jpg
Making those lips shine

So, apart from making use of the magnificent settings (which we didn't get to use all of them as time was against us) how else could we shake it up a little? Amy was talking between shots about how she gets a lot of shots that are really massively over processed. To the point where here features lose their individuality or her face/body shape is changed.

amy-two-wei-89.jpg
Amy - implied shot

I'm a bit of a Photoshop fiend, it's like a comfort blanket for me. I very rarely post anything that hasn't been through photoshop (and Lightroom), even if its just very minor tweaks. Not editing a model's images absolutely filled me with dread, So that is what we decided to do. These images are totally unedited (apart from the one above (which I cropped in LR). Other than than, no edits. Nothing.

amy-two-wei-101.jpg
Taking five

This last one, just shows how to make like difficult for yourself. Amy was laid on a bed and I stood over her. The bed was extremely "spongey" and I was struggling to maintain my balance (hence the camera strap in the bottom left hand corner). After we got the shots, it hit us that it would have been so much easier to lay the duvet on the floor, which would have given me a much more solid base from which to work. All I can say is, in the heat of the moment common sense often flies out of the window.

I'd be interested in your thoughts on whether these images look ok - we were both fairly happy with them - but it would be nice to get opinions from others.

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook (Personal Page)
Facebook (Photography Page)
Instagram
PurplePort

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg