A Day At Lakenheath

LH-27-v2.jpg

F15

Back at the beginning of February I took a trip down to RAF Lakenheath with my good mate Rich (check out his fab work HERE). It was my first time going down there. Living in Lincolnshire with RAF Waddington, RAF Coningsby and (the now sadly closed) RAF Scampton on my doorstep I never really thought too much about travelling out of the county.

LH-576.jpg
F15 on approach

I am so glad I did. I had seen some of the jets before over the Lincolnshire skies, but never had the chance to photograph them. And wow. To be honest, the conditions weren't the best, very mainly grey skies, with a very bland flat cloud cover. A lot of the shots were consequently pretty grainy.

LH-230-v2.jpg
F35

I did manage to get (or retrieve) some shots that I really quite like. But what a brilliant day. The noise, the smell and the excitement (for me) of seeing these incredible jets coming in so low over my head.

LH-304.jpg
F15

I'm so looking forward to my next visit, and keeping fingers crossed for slightly better conditions.

divider-black.png

About me:

I can mostly be found shooting models, aviation, motorsports and, when I can, wildlife. But I enjoy most aspects of photography. You can find more of my work on the links below.

divider-black.png

Social Media
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

divider-black.png

Website
https://brianbroganphotography.com/

Logo-header-v2.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now