Sunset in the reeds

Also this year, I spent my Christmas Eve in the car.

My best quality is patience, and I don't like the typical frenzy in people, specially before holiday time.
I take my time to finish works, in such way to live the Christmas Eve as people should do: waiting, meeting and greeting people, and after the sunset, taking my car going in another region, in my hometown, 250 kilometers faraway.

I like to watch Christmas decorations on the road.
Here a crib around Frassineti church (where my grandmother married many decades ago).

On the road, I was struck by a beautiful sunset.
I went inside reeds, at the ground, imaging to be in a huge forest:

Here another landscape, in the exact place where my grandmother lived more than an hundred years ago.
Her house is not there at now, land has been sold, and someone has built a new house, but it isn't finished, and it is not inhabited yet.

Happy new year to all!
Hoping these crazy wars all around the world, started by criminal governments, will stop.

Pictures taken with Sony Alpha7iii.
24.12.2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency