Monrepos and its inhabitants (photo hunt of 20 photos)

I was actually hunting a crow...
you have to believe me...
or they shouldn't.
In any case, I liked the trophies.



Monrepos Park is located on the rocky island of Krepysh. Pointed firs, rare species of mosses and ferns, bold squirrels, seagulls, crows and a lot of everything I didn't mention. It has its own unique ecosystem. Wandering along these trails, I could not miss the opportunity to do photo hunting.

For any hunting, you need something from which or with what you will shoot. In my case, it was a Sony A6000 camera and a 55-210 TV set. Not the most powerful lens for photo hunting, I agree. But it is light, budget-friendly and sometimes gives decent photos. He likes a lot of light.

This time the weather was strange. On the one hand it was dry and warm. However, there was no sunlight. The light that broke through the clouds was of an incomprehensible spectrum. I had to do post-processing of each photo.

The crow flew away, and I continued to catch the moments... until the girl looked back... I pretended to shoot rocks...

Soon I got lucky. These beautiful rodents understand perfectly well that they are not in danger from people. Moreover, you can still earn money on them. A little pose and nuts are at your disposal. Or you can not pose, someone will feed you anyway.

This squirrel has been gnawing its nut for a long time. I'm even tired of waiting for her to do something different. Suddenly she became animated and I didn't have time to react correctly. The result was this photo.

Of course, with this lens, I hunted not only for all living things, but also for close-ups. The TV set allows you to zoom in or delete an object while standing in one place, I like it, especially since you don't run around much here.

But, of course, I remembered about the real hunt. Feathered friends also got into the frame.

I'm sure there are fish here and there may even be a lot of them. But this is the territory of the museum-reserve and fishing is prohibited here (like any other types of economic activity). And I have not seen anyone trying to violate this prohibition.

I have already written that the weather and the light were strange. It seems to be light...but something is missing for the eyes.

Now get ready... that sounds pretty ominous... the island of the dead.
You see beautiful towers among the branches of a fir tree - this is a necropolis.

Ludwigstein Island is closed to the public and has its own history. Maybe I'll dedicate a separate post to him. For now, we'll leave the dead alone.

Actually, I have an inflatable rubber boat. But it will take a long time to row on the oars...maybe it's worth doing? 🤣 😂😅



▽▽
CameraSony A6000
LensSony 55-210
LocationRussia
Post-productionin LR

Manual processing in Lightroom


Unless otherwise specified, text and photos are copyright


мухомор


bambuka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency