Undulating meadows and fields - soft, gentle, and boring 😉

There are tons of such places in the world. Without breathtaking landscapes and spectacles of nature. Without crowds of tourists.

Some may call these landscapes boring, but every lover of the legendary Windows "Bliss" desktop theme will see non-obvious beauty in them.

Beauty is hidden in soft lines, various textures, and space that allows you to rest your eyes and soul.

When I do not feel like the standard "counting" of attractive tourist places, I go on such rides. My friend and I go ahead, without much plan, making unplanned stops. This is how last Sunday passed.

The area to the east of Krakow is mainly farmed. There is minor wild nature there, and the landscapes' charm results from man and nature's harmonious interaction.

Gently undulating hills covered with patchwork carpets create very soothing views. They are to the eyes the same what relaxing music is to the ear.

Sometimes it is enough to get out of the car and watch. Overstimulated contemporary man can find natural relief in these views. City dwellers willingly stop by the roadside to capture these (extra)ordinary views, and the farmers who work here look at them in surprise.

What are these big-city slickers doing? There is nothing to watch here!

Oh, quite the opposite. Don't bother yourselves; We'll be gone in a moment.

I am not surprised by such a reaction. I also usually do not notice the beauty of the city's architecture and monuments where I live. We get used to the surroundings. Only when I make the intellectual effort "Today I will appreciate the beauty of the city in which I live" do I begin to notice the obvious again. I think it's natural.

Meanwhile, torn from the world of electronic notifications attacking us from everywhere, from the rush and constant background noise - we stand here stunned by the silence. We are finding natural relief in an unlimited space.

We end our journey only when we are surprised by the rain. We drove over six hours among the fields without noticing the passage of time. I can't pinpoint all the places I've visited, but it's not essential. The same areas viewed at a different time of the day, under different lighting and - most importantly - by the other person, could make a different impression. Therefore, everyone should have to find their own landscapes that resonate with their interior. I think it's like with an art :) So, wherever you are, stop for a moment and watch.

--- Thanks for stopping by! --- @astinmin

I'm the only author of the text and photos

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency