From Plants to Human Life

IMG_8748.jpg


Hi all photography lovers. Today I experimented with plant seeds. I was inspired by the seeds of plants growing in front of the house. the seeds of this plant remind me of the past when I was 6 years old. At that time I very often looked for the seeds of this plant for lighting at night. We mention the seed that is "Pohon Jarak". In fact, this plant has a scientific name, namely Jatropha curcas. I often heard the story of old people in the past that the seeds of this plant were burned to light up when the night was dark. So when I was little, I used to practice these ideas very often because I was very curious. This Pohon Jarak has extraordinary benefits, besides being a source of alternative energy for biofuels, it turns out that this plant is also useful for traditional medicine. In Indonesia, people grow this plant for use as herbal medicine.

In front of my house, there is a Pohon Jarak and I see some seeds are dried. Usually, the ripe seeds turn black as the skin of the fruit dries and falls to the ground. I picked some of the tree's seeds that were ripe and dried in the sun until the seeds wrapped in the skin were completely dry. After the Jarak seeds were dry, I opened the seeds to reveal a white color inside. I took the soft white one so I could stick it on the stick. After that, I burned and it turned out that the seeds of this plant can really light up for a few minutes.

In the past, the people where I live used this plant very often as traditional medicine. when his family is sick. According to people who believe in this plant as medicine, this is of course an alternative way to overcome various diseases. The most commonly used medicine from this plant is the juice and the seeds. I once had pain in my gums and my parents applied jarak sap to the affected area. but I don't know when the pain goes away, so I really don't know what indication of the sap of the plant. And when I was 6 years old, I fell off the bike so often that it hurt my knee, and my parents also applied the sap of this plant to my wound. But what I feel is that it increases the burning sensation in the wound and a few days later the wound is dry and healed.


IMG_8750.jpg


IMG_8875.jpg


IMG_8776.JPG


IMG_8885.jpg


IMG_8877.jpg


IMG_8888.jpg


IMG_8892.jpg


IMG_8827.JPG


IMG_9009.jpg


IMG_9021.jpg


IMG_9020.jpg

CameraEOS M50
Flash usedNo
F-Stopf/4.5 mm
Focal Length28 mm
Exposure Time1/60 s
ISO200
Taken By@anzirpasai

Thank you for reading my post. if you like it please give support and leave a comment.

Regard
anzirpasai

Instagram .Twitter. Dreamstime

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency