Black Glutinous Rice Porridge With Dragon Fruits

IMG_5287.JPG


Step by Step Photography
With Tips and Trick


Black Glutinous Rice Porridge is usually served without fruit as an Indonesian breakfast. Then I tried to explore new things. Not only for photography purposes but also for creating new flavors, as well as increasing fruit intake for my breakfast meal.

This time I will invite you to see my activity photographing Black Glutinous Rice Porridge for breakfast. Hope you enjoy my blog

FYI, the name of this meal is Black Glutinous Rice Porridge, but the color is red, not full black. But for another food type, Black Glutinous Rice seems dominant with black color.




Minimizing Budget

Minimizing the budget is important. Including the ingredients of the food itself and its photo properties.

So for the property I usually use wildflowers that are around my house, then I shape the wildflowers to look like a bouquet.

Then I also added dried pine flowers that I took in the Berastagi forest when I went camping. Ah, it feels like it's been a long time. I remember when I was in junior high school. Ehehe

For the background, I use a minimalistic background without a pattern so that it will make the photos look fresher and more luxurious.



Ginseng Flower for Photo Properties

IMG_5289.JPG

Have you ever seen ginseng flowers? The ginseng plant that I used its flowers for the photo property is a type of Javanese ginseng that usually grows wild. I got it behind the house.

Ginseng Flowers and Seeds.jpg

These are the ginseng trees that grow wild. Many ginseng seeds can easily spread and produce new ginseng trees.


I picked the ginseng flower and tied them with grass. It looks simple, but quite beautiful when used as photo props. What do you think?




The Process of Photographing Black Glutinous Rice Porridge

1. Before Serving with Coconut Milk

IMG_5292.JPG




2. Black Glutinous Rice Porridge With Coconut Milk

The Black Glutinous Rice Porridge is usually served with a little extra coconut milk. I have a special trick so that the texture of Black Glutinous Rice Porridge is still visible but also contains coconut milk.

IMG_5293.JPG

To make the Black Glutinous Rice Porridge not drowned out by the more liquid texture of the coconut milk, I slowly add the coconut milk to the edges of the porridge. Slowly and carefully.

If I move my hand wrongly, the coconut milk will spill in the middle of the porridge, causing the picture to not look good.


These are the results when the coconut milk is poured on the Black Glutinous Rice Porridge.


Trying Something New with Dragon Fruit

IMG_5296.JPG

For Indonesians, it might be strange to eat Black Glutinous Rice Porridge with Dragon Fruit. But I've tried it and it tastes good, in my opinion.

In terms of shooting, the results will be great if you use dragon fruit to enhance bright colors.


For the fruit slices, I use a special slice, a little thin so that I can put it in a certain pattern on the red sticky rice porridge.

Tadaa! This is the result of my photoshoot this time, Black Glutinous Rice Porridge with Dragon Fruit. What do you think? Thank you for reading my blog and have a great weekend!

IMG_5298.JPG




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari

Food Review.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency