Experimenting With "Solarize" Filter Editing on my Nature Photography

Today, I am posting into the [Photography Lovers] Community with my latest artistic Photo Editing using a Digital filter called "Solarize" (the right side image).

Winter in England is a very bare time of year for me. Most of the trees have no leaves and only the grass and a few shrubs appear green. So in an effort to make my photos more interesting. I have experimented with a special filter called "Solarize". This is not a special effect filter that I have ever applied before. I'm quite impressed with the result!

To exaggerate the difference in colour I layered the two pictures next to each other. One of the photos is simply flipped horizontally for greater visual impact. A simple mirror image you might say!

See what you think about my: "Lake of Two Halves" experimental composition...

I had to reduce the file size quite a lot to get these images to upload.
(max is 5MB I think, it was over 20MB).

All Photos were taken by me [ Strictly Copyright ©2021 ©andy4475 ]

  • Zinc Filter Effect (left image) ~ Solarize Filter Effect (right image).

1-Zinc.png

  • Sepia Version (I really like the opposing contrast effect)

1-Sepia.png

  • Technicolor Version (much brighter colors).

1-Technicolour.png

  • My Original Photo (unfiltered).

Original-lake-photo.png

Below are some screen shots of the various filter options & settings.

Screen Shot 2021-02-08 at 21.14.58.png


Screen Shot 2021-02-08 at 21.13.50.png


Screen Shot 2021-02-08 at 20.52.49.png

Screen Shot 2021-02-08 at 20.51.26.png



Many thanks for visiting my latest Photography & Art publication.
Please come again soon...
👋

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency