Lightning Storm · 21 pics


Hi there, the Photography Lovers community!

Today I would like to share some unique pictures of a lightning storm. The uniqueness of these pictures is that they were taken in my hometown, from the balcony of my apartment. :) The fact is that in my city (a very large city), prolonged night lightning storms are very rare; over the past ten years, I have managed to observe such a phenomenon only once, in July 2018. Luckily, I had a tripod and a lot of free time.

Note. While processing photos in LR, I did not apply any presets or special filters to provide additional effects. All these photos are published for the first time on the Hive blockchain (and in general, on the Internet).

That warm evening, when the rain began to fall and lightnings flashed among the clouds, I quickly realized that this was a unique moment. I installed a tripod with my favorite Canon 650D camera (EF17-40/2.8L USM lens) on the balcony. I set the following settings: ISO 100, F/22, 30 sec; I also changed the focal length sometimes.

The whole process of shooting was that I pressed the shutter button and waited for 30 seconds. If there was a flash of lightning in these seconds, then I was lucky. :) The rain and lightning storm lasted for about an hour and a half, and during that time I took about 60 photos. The best ones are here.

It was very, very beautiful. Incredibly beautiful. Lightnings flashed over the city, and the thunder was so loud that the windows rattled. At one point, I was even scared. :) It is a bit of a pity that my pictures will not convey to you all my impressions of that evening.

That's it. I hope you enjoyed my photo story. Thank you for visiting my blog!

Chelyabinsk, Southern Ural, Russia. 
July, 2018. 
...

@alexanderfluke's pics 
Canon 650D + EF17-40/2.8L USM + EF70-300/4.0-5.6 IS USM 
© All rights reserved 
...

published via Ecency

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency