Not so hiddenblade

I'm not much of a photographer, most of the photo posts I've published here have been from my smartphone but I got to play around with @hiddenblade's camera when we met up in Thailand recently so I figured I'd post some of the shots I took. I'll give her part of the posts beneficiary rewards as thanks. :D

It's quite a long story of how we met, but I should summarize it because many here would enjoy it I reckon since we met on chain. Or well, through discord, but still cause of this blockchain.

One day I received a dm from her when she was curating for curie that ocd may have curated an abuser she had been tracking down, I thanked her for the warning, removed our votes and chatted a little. A few weeks went by and we were looking for more curators to join ocd so I had @anomadsoul invite some that came to mind I thought would do a good job at it, not sure who they all were right now and who is still with us, but due to that dm I asked him to also consider @hiddenblade as one of them. "playing hard to get" as she would point out to me now since I had @anomadsoul contact her without mentioning it was my idea. There was still many weeks that went by until our next messages in dm's, I kind of liked that in a way, not that I didn't want to continue texting with her as she did have my interest from the very beginning but being in the position I was in you have to be careful, i.e. a lot of people want different things from me which makes befriending them not that easy so I often used to tend on my own things and work I was doing but was relieved that she wasn't in such a rush to re-open contact and that it was me after a couple months who dm'd her back about something curation related. After that day we continued talking every day and whoever that abuser was that got us in contact in the first place and anomadsoul for inviting her to ocd, thanks. :D

Unfortunate times were ahead of us, though, not only was steem hive trading very low at the time making a trip to the other side of the world quite expensive, but shortly after that the pandemic hit closing down the borders of her country completely. A very long, long distance relationship ensued but we somehow made it work long enough until we got to meet. We decided to meet up in Thailand as it'd be a bit different for both of us. I had already arrived and been there for a couple of days when she arrived, after doing the covid test and the hotel verifying her negative results we didn't waste more time and I went and met her instantly. Since then we've been together now for a few months and it's been going great. :D

Anyway, that's as short as I could put it as I meant this post to be about photography but maybe another time I could dig deeper into our story.

_DSF3443.jpg

Us eating at a restaurant chain called Gyuma that I really liked and quickly became my favorite in Thailand. There were only two of them in existence there so we could only eat there during our stay in Bangkok and I kind of miss it now. :D

PS! I edited the pics with some lightroom preset functions.

_DSF3222.jpg

_DSF3225.jpg

Looking out of the hotel room window in Bangkok.

_DSF3787.jpg

This hotel had a pretty nice swimming pool that we went to a couple times during our stay, although most of it was spent outside exploring which you can find more photos of on @hiddenblade's posts, warning, most of them may be of random cats she had to take pics of.

_DSF3788.jpg

_DSF3791.jpg

_DSF3792.jpg

Now be prepared for my amazing photography skills, if you are imagining me taking photos from the ground in a weird photographer position I'd have to disappoint you but luckily I had a good subject to photograph so I think they turned out alright.

_DSF3816.jpg

_DSF3820.jpg

_DSF3824.jpg

_DSF3825.jpg

Hiddenblade:

_DSF3826.jpg

Revealedblade:

_DSF3828.jpg

Here come the vertical ones

_DSF3831.jpg

_DSF3833.jpg

_DSF3837.jpg

_DSF3799.jpg

_DSF3803.jpg

_DSF3850.jpg

We had a pretty good time in bangkok and enjoyed that hotel very much. Might post more about our travels in the near future, hope you liked some of the pics and our story, who knows, maybe you'll find your significant other on the chain as well. ;)


Sending 20% of post rewards to @hiddenblade for her modeling and camera. ;P

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
95 Comments
Ecency