Thrown by the sea - Eng/Esp

When I walk near the sea I always look for landed trees. The pollution of our coasts by human activity makes me find more plastics than attractive and photogenic trunks, so when I come across one and I have the right equipment, I don't hesitate to stand right there with my tripod and my ND filters. I hit play for my favorite music and start looking for the right composition, always guided by the rule of thirds, my favorite for this kind of shots. As it is a work of patience, I only dedicate myself to capture the incoming waves -if there is swell- so that the drawing of the foam in movement is an added attraction for the photo. This is usually accomplished in half-second shots, and it's really the technique I like best. Since I discovered that I can capture the flowing water between the rocks, I don't hesitate to do it.
The first image was one day after a storm, I was photographing surfers and I noticed this tree landed, I had to change my 400mm lens for a 24-70 despite the wind and salt spray, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity.
The second image is of a very peculiar trunk because of its colors, it looked more like a bone than a vegetable, I took it on a winter day with medium waves.
The third one was more worth a long exposure of several tens of seconds. The sea was very calm and the gray environment highlighted the texture and color of the pumpkin. This vegetable is widely used in Afro-Cuban rituals at the mouths of rivers.

Cuando paseo cerca del mar siempre ando en busca de árboles recalados. La contaminación de nuestras costas por la actividad humana hace que me encuentre más plásticos que atractivos y fotogénicos troncos, por eso cuando me topo uno y ando con el equipamiento adecuado, no dudo en plantarme ahí mismo con mi trípode y mis filtros ND. Le doy play a mi música preferida y comienzo a buscar la composición adecuada, guiándome siempre por la regla de los tercios, mi preferida para este tipo de tomas. Como es un trabajo de paciencia, sólo me dedico a capturar las olas que llegan -si hay oleaje- para que el dibujo de la espuma en movimiento sea un atractivo más para la foto. Normalmente esto se logra en tomas de medio segundo, y realmente es la técnica que más me gusta. Desde que descubrí que puedo captar el fluir del agua entre las rocas, no dudo en hacerlo.
La primera imagen fue un día después de una tormenta, estaba fotografiando a los surfistas y noté este árbol recalado, tuve que cambiar mi lente 400mm por un 24-70 a pesar del viento y el salitre, pero no podía dejar pasar la oportunidad.
La segunda imagen es de un tronco muy peculiar por sus colores, parecía más un hueso que un vegetal, la hice un día invernal con olas medianas.
La tercera valía más la pena hacer una exposición larga de varias decenas de segundos. El mar estaba muy tranquilo y el ambiente gris resaltaba la textura y color de la calabaza. Este vegetal se usa mucho en rituales afrocubanos en las desembocaduras de los ríos.

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/abel-cancino-photo-cuba-74a632160/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency