Lupe - eng/esp

The sun was leaving, Lupe
Thank goodness you showed up.
With 22 years floating around you,
you came to color the afternoon.
You sat on top of a pillar and that was enough to change everything.
What would have happened if you had posed standing up?
I couldn't, you said, it gives me vertigo.
I was having vertigo with every photo before these.
Thank goodness you showed up.
I was sitting at the end of Prado street,
bored and not wanting anything.
Let the night come, I want to go home.
Thank goodness I didn't leave
Thank goodness you showed up.
Thanks @manuphotos ,
bring me three Lupes like this one
the next time.

El sol ya se iba, Lupe
Menos mal que apareciste.
Con 22 años flotando a tu alrededor
viniste a colorear la tarde.
Te sentaste en lo alto de un pilar y con eso bastó para cambiarlo todo.
Qué hubiese pasado si hubieras posado de pie?
No puedo, dijiste, me da vértigo.
Vértigo me daba a mi con cada foto antes que éstas.
Menos mal que apareciste.
Sentado yo en el final de la calle Prado,
aburrido y sin ganas de nada:
Que venga la noche ya, quiero irme a casa.
Menos mal que no me fui
Menos mal que apareciste.
Gracias @manuphotos ,
tráeme tres Lupes como ésta
la próxima vez.

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency