Flowing waters, or why I started on Photography --- Eng/Esp

The long exposure technique was one of the reasons why I embraced photography. I looked and looked at magazines and wondered how it was possible to capture those trickles of water and those trails of light at night. Several times I made my attempts, without knowing anything about the exposure triangle, without understanding any of those parameters.
So I was stumbling, from 2018 until now, relatively little time has passed, I started with a Sony Alpha 330 and cheap filters from Amazon. Currently, the equipment, camera, filters, tripod, experience, patience, retouching and editing techniques are different.
You will see those first photos at the end of this post, they are the last two. When on that cloudy and cold February afternoon I saw those threads on the concrete block, and then the faint drawing of the wave before breaking, I was forever in love with this technique. In truth, the place chosen that day left a lot to be desired, but I decided that way because of that concrete block. The first photos of this post seemed more attractive for the cover. Some I did from the boardwalk with a view of the Morro lighthouse at the entrance to the bay, and the others from the opposite side, but I focused on that rusty pole that fought against the waves and time.

La técnica de larga exposición fue una de las causas por las que abracé la fotografía. Miraba y miraba revistas y me preguntaba cómo se podía lograr capturar esos hilos de agua y esas estelas de luz en las noches. Varias veces hice mis intentos, sin saber nada del triángulo de la exposición, sin entender ninguno de esos parámetros.
Así fui dando tumbos, desde el 2018 hasta acá, ha pasado relativamente poco tiempo, empecé con una Sony Alfa 330, filtros baratos de Amazon. Actualmente es otro el equipamiento, cámara, filtros, trípode, experiencia, paciencia y aprendí nuevas técnicas de revelado, retoque y edición.
Aquellas primeras fotos las verán al final de este post, son las dos últimas. Cuando en aquella tarde nublada y fría de febrero vi aquellos hilos sobre el bloque de concreto, y luego el tenue dibujo de la ola antes de romper, quedé para siempre enamorado de esta técnica. En verdad el lugar escogido aquél día dejaba mucho que desear, pero así lo decidí por aquél bloque de concreto. Las primeras fotos de este post me parecieron más atractivas para la portada. Unas las hice desde el malecón con vista al faro del Morro a la entrada a la bahía, y las otras del lado opuesto, pero me centré en ese poste oxidado y luchador contra las olas y el tiempo.

d85_8889_copia_hd

d85_8870_copia_hd

d85_8787_copia_hd

d85_8818_copia_hd

_dsc0989_hd

_dsc1002_hd

Thanks for the opportunity!
Follow me: Instagram, Twitter, Facebook pages, LinkedIn

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency