Kiss #25 || My simple minimalist accomodation.

This will be my second entry in this community with the theme: KISS (Keep it smart and simple) which is anchored by @millycf1976 and I would be sharing with you my minimalistic lifestyle in my little and cozy apartment.

8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8BmeEmMLL2EdCq4rqSH9ZnjRKMBpWHnkRkQXadtZbb5onR7BYkhgf2mT6rsUyK23iv34ySih5E9MyB9m8Ej149m9qouEG993BFs1mTSu9wgoc12KYaar_1.webp

Image gotten from here and screenshoted.


Introduction:

In my article, I will be talking about some aspects which are highlighted in the Kiss Challenge which are;

  • The areas of my minimalist accommodation.
  • My inspiration for living the way I do.
  • Benefits of my space.
  • Other aspects of my personal living space.

Areas of my minimalist accommodation.

pexels-photo-6510425.jpeg

Lachlan from Pexels


Permit me to say that I won't be showing pictures of my room because my phone isn't bright enough as the camera is fading and my room is kind of a dark room even during the day, but I will be sharing with you a little snippet of my room to get a view of how I gave it my personal space in a way to suit my taste.
Though the environment is a factor affecting my mood and inspiration many times, still, I tried my best to make it favourable for me and to help my privacy.

My room is kind of spacious where I demarcated it into two; one for my kitchen and the other for my bedroom even when it's just a one room apartment. I decorated it in a stylish way different from other rooms in the compound.


In the kitchen, I have the cabinet that has all my utensils in it, a corner for my gas and two buckets (small and big) beside the gas. This is where I make my food as I do not want it to be too close to my bedroom, especially where I write.

In my bedroom, I have my bed laid on the carpet. Adjacent to the bed are two daily racks; one for books and the other for my make-up kits and other personal stuff. My shoe rack is beside them too while my bags are hung on the wall. By the bedside, is my table and chair where I write and read books, and many times, feel comfortable watching movies or listening to music.


My inspiration for living the way I do

pexels-photo-3771055.jpeg

Andrea from Pexels


Now that you have gotten a glimpse of how my apartment is, I have my inspiration for living the way I do. I am someone who enjoys her privacy and one way I strongly believe to be inspired to do anything or live the way you wish to live is to have your own space with no distraction and most importantly, a well cleaned place with nothing messing around you. Cleanliness is next to godliness but in my case, I would say cleanliness is next to inspiration to do anything or be creative.

There is no way you would want to be inspired in a messy or untidy place. Even when you are living in a small and cozy place like me, you have to keep it simple and smart to suit your taste and give room for a pleasant fragrance which you will enjoy in your little space.


This is one reason I never allowed a roommate. I had a roommate when I started school but I couldn't do things on my own or make certain decisions as to where to keep some things, because there is no way what you do will not interfere with the other person. There will be misunderstandings when you guys cannot cooperate or agree to something. You might be wanting to keep your things in a particular place, but you have to put your roommate into consideration and this causes a fight in the end.

This is why I planned to get my accommodation where I would be able to design and decorate suitably without being distracted or penalized for doing something.

Staying alone in my privacy brings inspiration to me as I wouldn't want any disturbances coming in for me and I enjoyed the little space I created for myself and how I designed and demarcated the room.


Benefits of my space

pexels-photo-8210885.jpeg

Polina from Pexels


One of the benefits I gained or enjoyed living in my minimalist accommodation is feeling safe and comfortable. I get demoralized when someone invades my privacy or personal space. It feels unwanted and quite uncomfortable for me.

Some people do not understand this, but getting them reminded will do, which is why I got my own space to avoid such moments. So far, I am enjoying the little space which is convenient for me.

Another benefit is taking my rest at the normal time. Living alone in your own space frees you from being disturbed when you need to take some rest, especially after being stressed or exhausted from the day's work. You might want to rest but the other person is doing something else which could cause noise around you.

Also, it is always “me-time” for me. More people means an unorganized way of life sometimes, and it will affect you from taking some major decisions about your life.


Other aspects of my personal living space.

pexels-photo-7181855.jpeg

Alesia from Pexels


My personal space gives me room to make my own choices. I choose my lifestyle, design and decorate my room and put things where I want them to be without interfering in another person's life. Being a happy and healthy person is my priority and this is something I have put in place or considered in owning my own space.

At least, I tend to control my thoughts and actions which could take away depression and help increase positive emotions such as waking up early and feeling active and strong, proclaiming affirmations etc.


In summary, living in my personal space in a minimalistic way is so important to me that it helps me avoid unwanted guests and distractions as my happiness is my priority.

Thanks for your time

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency