How Elements Of Nature Shape My Life

I am not sure if others have the same perception as mine. Elements of nature exist and I chose to reflect about it as I relate my closest experiences today.

Air, Fire, Water, Earth, and Aether put meaning in my life through timely situations and my experiences have shaped me and taught me so many lessons both right and wrong.

AIR

I may not grow with a silver spoon but I never complained about my way of living. Sometimes, it is a bit ironic how life goes. I have a lot of questions and even now left unanswered.

Still, I am committed to my purpose and how I wanted to live life in peace and serenity. I greatly believe that it is in this kind of atmosphere where I could breathe fresh air even when I am at my lowest point.

Yes, I often found myself emotional, but I just needed the space where I could feel the air and be relieved. Just like how I faced the most turbulent flow of life recently, I felt like I need breathing more fresh air as I scream and cry things out but I never let my emotions drown me in tears. Perhaps people all differ in aims but as humans, we all reflect and express our emotions similarly.

FIRE

Fire to me is like a symbol of hatred, jealousy, and toxicity. At some point in life, getting mad is inevitable but I never let my temper create a conflict with other people. As much as possible, I always find ways for things to go well.

When a fire is burned, it is not permanent. At a glimpse, it may vanish like how anger vanishes when an understanding heart takes over.

In some cases, no matter how I keep my life private, others would love to find holes. And no matter how good the intentions may be, still, others could see it as a mess. What I see as a problem is being judged and criticized without validation. Maybe they have reasons but if it happens to me, I never let others’ validation lessen my personality and confidence. And I simply control my emotions while learning to be patient and understanding.

WATER

I always see water as an element for cleansing both my body and soul. The deep ocean and even deep swimming pools have been my fear knowing that I do not know how to swim. As I remember the past, I got jealous of how my family and friends confidently swim underwater without a lifesaver and they even dive down safely may it be in freshwater or salty water.

One time, I went up on a diving board and tried to dive into the poo. At another moment, I tried sliding down also on a deep pool without any life jacket, I could vividly remember how I drowned and tasted the pool water. I have also tried almost drowning in the sea and had also tasted the saltiness of the water. That feeling when I tried holding on to the bricks but I could always recall how the big waves were pulling me out. In the same situation of drowning, I was even thinking that was my last breath.

Many times I have experienced drowning but I never stopped learning swimming even now. My family and friends would laugh at me because I only swim in the kid’s area. But I do not mind the laughs since many times drowning was enough moment for me to reflect and realize how thankful I am that I am still alive despite the bad experiences I had when I tried swimming when I was younger.

Perhaps learning about the waves in deep water is like comparing my life to many obstacles. They are like challenges that I encounter and I have to be ready for them while staying strong despite feeling drowning with hopelessness.

EARTH

From the moment I was born, I firmly believe the Earth has provided me with everything and I feel like nature has had a great impact on my life.

How I love to be with the wild heart of nature. I love traveling to places where I see the majestic beauty of nature. And I am always grateful for the abundance that nature provides.

But it is so sad to know that many are abusing the Earth. It is undeniable that humans create problems so let everyone be the solution. May it be a small or big action, what matters is the call to make a difference to be a responsible steward.

AETHER

Without darkness, I could not appreciate the presence of light just as how the element aether brings brightness to life.

I have been in my darkest days many times. But the darkest day ever was the moment when my sister died while we were together at a bus station. I admit that after my sister died tragically, my life changed in so many ways.

In the darkness, many tears fell, more energy was drained, depression was so loud, and the feeling of emptiness and anger even drowned me. Honestly, it took me a year to accept as I try to recover, but one thing is for sure, she is now my beautiful guardian angel.

Perhaps after the dark days, I firmly believe that there are still brighter days ahead to see a glimpse of light.

I may always see the light as the start of a brand new day but through the light, it reminds me of a bright hope and new opportunities to celebrate life and be enlightened once more.

And that, despite it all, what still matters is the beautiful present and the wonderful future. And I always cherish how the elements of nature put meaning and shape my life.

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency