The Art of finding happiness

Sometimes I pause and look at my life and appreciate God for creating me the way I am. I'm someone who easily finds happiness in little things; I don't need a huge credit alert on my phone before I feel happy. With just my humorous lifestyle, I get my heart buzzing with smiles easily, chasing away any form of depressing and thoughts.

I'm someone who derives happiness whenever I smile or laugh, and also whenever I see people around me cracking up in laughter. Like I usually tell people, there's a way the body adjusts and readjusts whenever it's laughing; this is one of the reasons why the Bible, the book of Christians, says that a merry heart works in the body system like medicine. I'm the humorous type, and I love it when I'm 'not serious,' which brings more opportunities to laugh out loud and do away with any disturbing bugs in the mind. This is my cheapest and easiest way of bringing happiness into my day and making it a good one. I don't need to buy it or work for it; I just need to talk, either by chatting with virtual friends or chatting with friends in my compound. Also, watching comic clips and reading comic posts works very well.

Another way I make my daily life a happiness-filled one is through my work. I do a very strenuous job, which a lot of my friends see as crazy whenever I say I love my work. I'm into laundry work (I wash clothes, iron clothes, and also do home cleanings).

This work on a daily basis brings me loads of satisfaction and happiness. Each time I see a client wearing a clothe I worked on and he/she is sparkling in it, it gladdens my heart and gives me a lot of satisfaction. Each time I see these people come by to patronize me, I get so much joy knowing that they love my work and how carefully I handle their clothes.
In my area, I have up to four laundry offices surrounding me, and these people still come to me to patronize me, not that I go around begging them. It's a big joy!
That's why my heart always elevates whenever I see these people come around, irrespective of the time or the nature of the work they're bringing.

Yesterday, around 9:00 pm, I was about to sleep because I was suffering from dizziness due to catarrh pills I took, and I had a knock on my door. I was so tired and didn't want to get up to check who was knocking at the door. It was late, and I wasn't expecting anyone at that time because it's my time, not a working time. I finally struggled to get to the door, and when I reached there, I met a lady, my client. Immediately she saw me, she began to plead for how she's disturbing me at the odd hour, and meanwhile, my heart was filled with joy seeing someone coming to drop clothes at that hour. Even in my ill health state, I made sure to catch up with her with polite talks mixed with laughter, and she was happy when she left.

Thanks for reading!


This is my entry to #KISS prompt in the Minimalist Community

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency