HAPPINESS COSTS NOTHING

Happiness is something which comes from the inner mind. I make sure I derive my happiness myself. I remembered back then after my service I went in search of job but no one clicked I was seriously down and I was depressed.

With words of encouragements I received from people around I decided to go learn a skill I love which is make-up. Since happiness is birthed from love. For this reason,I ensure I practice what I call SELF LOVE which I know no one can show me so much love other than myself

Am always happy whenever am making someone up because is what I love doing most and am very good at it.

BeautyPlus_20240415124121582_save.jpg

BeautyPlus_20240416150223464_save.jpg

Each time I notice depression wants to set in,I will just turn on my music and listen to songs that makes me happy. Also I make sure I stay away from bad energy and I surround myself with positive minded people. Me surrounding myself with negative people will not only ruin my happiness, it will also make me feel depressed.

Also on weekends,I hang out with friends once in a while to have fun and also to while away time instead of sitting at home to think unnecessarily.

20231219_152500.jpg

Presently,the economy situation of my country (Nigeria) is enough to make someone unhappy cause everything is expensive but not withstanding I didn't allow the economy situation determine my happiness.

Whether am happy or sad concerning the economy situation, it doesn't change the price of anything in the market so therefore I choose to be happy.

One thing I've come to realize is that being sad makes someone looks older than his or her age and it also leads to depression which can lead to high BP( blood pressure) thereby leading to early grave.

Being happy always makes someone younger than his or her age. And nobody wants to be old even grandparents don't want to agree that they are old. Just because I want to look younger than my age, I choose to be happy always.

IMG_20211208_101204_050~2.jpg

Thank you for reading through

Note: All pictures here are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency