CRUSHING THOSE ANXIETIES

Hello everyone, it's already the fifth day of the month and also the fifth day of the year, I want to wish you all a happy new year. Is with joy in my heart I welcome you to the new year 🥳. As we all know, most of us take the new year as the time for us to reevaluate our goals and set new goals, make necessary adjustments and work towards achieving them. Well, I'm not going to be sharing my new year resolutions and goals in this blog, I'm only going to be giving some strategies on how I manage to achieve my goals with the feeling of anxiety.

Yes, these anxieties don't mostly come when we make these resolutions, they start showing off their ugly faces when we start having that doubt of achieving our goals. These fears we have are the major reasons why we end up carrying over most of our resolutions for a particular year to another year, while for some they use their fears to achieve their resolutions. Now the big question is, how do I use my fear to achieve my targets? Well, that's the main reason for this blog.

SET S.M.A.R.T RESOLUTIONS

So many times we just make resolutions that are not specific, neither are the resolutions measurable, achievable, realistic or even time bound, we just say them with any good way of achieving them. Making resolutions go beyond just saying them, they have to be SMART! This is my first strategy, I set S.M.A.R.T resolutions / goals.

HAVE SHORT AND LONG TERM RESOLUTIONS

When setting resolutions or goals, always make sure to set long-term goals but also short term goals to track your progress in achieving your long-term goals. Most times we just set goals or resolutions without having a strategy in achieving them and when this happens, we start having the that anxiety which might make it harder for us to achieve them. So the next strategy is I set a long and a short-term goal.

YOU ARE THE FOCUS OF YOUR RESOLUTIONS

Most times we get consumed in the quest to be better than others and we tend to go into competition with them even without us realizing it. Remember that these resolutions are just for us to become a better version of ourselves and not to impress anyone. The moment we start loosing focus on our main reason for having resolutions, we will surely have these anxieties. So the third strategy is, I always remember I'm in charge.

THERE IS NEED FOR ADJUSTMENTS

When setting goals, we tend to make them too elaborate at first or too little so this gives us the opportunity to make some necessary adjustments. I know some might think that adjusting their goals is wrong but not for me at all because I don't want to have any feeling of anxiety whatsoever because of a resolution I made by myself, it doesn't mean that I won't try my best because I know I can make adjustments, no that's not it at all but I won't let anything threaten my peace of mind 😉.

FAILURE IS NOT THE END!

Yeah, I don't think failure is the end, I always see it as an opportunity to do something better than before and that way I easily overcome that feeling of anxiety. I hate failing but then I channel that energy into making it work the next time and even better! The more we try and fail, the more we learn because next time we will know what we did wrong that did not work and avoid them and just like that we can give a thousand and one reason why it won't work just like Thomas Edison, ps: don't take that literally.

I've tried all of these things and they have been very effective because I have been able to curtail my anxiety because of my resolutions whether or not I achieve them. There are other things that I do but then they only happen at the time when I need them and that's why I will be sharing these major ones with you and I hope it helps someone too.

This is my response to the #kiss weekly blogging ideas and I want to invite @nkemakonam89 and @justfavour to check it out, you guys might be interested, hehe. Get full details Here.

Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail and second photo are mine and were designed using Inshot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency