Dealing with Tough Times

Happy weekend friends

Another #kiss blogging idea for the week.

In life we are confronted with many problems and growing up may appear tough because of the different obligations that come with Adulthood.
Being Resilience may be something we may not be able to live without particularly when we have no alternative but to be.

Source

I can recall when I joined the university, there was a moment I has nothing of myself. It was a challenging moment for individuals since I couldn't phone home. They would advise me to wait for a little. At that point, I had nothing on me not even a dollar. Many ideas were left with me to do undesirable things in quest of money and the worst of all when you are broke temptation rises 😂.
I couldn't dash away my integrity because of a temporary Issue. I was also tempted to steal, this was a trying period for me. All my friends I met to assist said they didn't have it at the time and all I did was pray to God to help me. I might attend school on a hungry stomach and would drink Garri(Cassava) before bedtime.

It wasn't long, one of my uncles that promised me money for a long time sent me $10. It could appear modest yet at that specific moment, it seems he had spared a dying soul. I had to handle it until my parents were able to send money for me at school.

Experience I learned

Life may not be that pleasant every time. There are bright days and rainy days. Days you will have much even to spend and other days you will have nothing.

Saving
Saving for the future is another lesson I gained. At that time I haven't joined the hive so maybe I would have received some HBD to sell. I learned to save no matter how small it is.

Nothing last long
No matter what scenario one finds him or herself in, know that nothing will endure long. Believe in yourself and pray too.

I would love to invite @faiza34.

Thank you for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency